Will customized settings remain when doing an Instance Copy?

A document by 1507095077414__vishals@grazitti.com on behalf of 62747f8017dc56ee3a3eced1764a348999950751 on Jun 30, 2017Last modified by Roxann McGlumphy on Jun 30, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Issue Description
Will custom settings like Launchpoint integrations, API configurations and SFDC sync settings, remain in place when doing an instance copy, or will they be overwritten?

 

Issue Resolution

All permanent configuration settings which can be done to a Marketo instance are reset to the default values or settings in the destination instance. Everything is copied except for the below list:

 

  • Lead Database and activity history are not copied
  • CRM configuration is reset on the destination instance.
  • Users are not copied.
  • CRM Field Mappings are removed in the destination instance except for standard mappings, and must be set during the Field Mapping Stage of CRM sync initialization.
  • RCA information is not copied.
  • Program subscriptions are not copied.
  • Campaign History is not Copied.
  • CNAMES for Email links and LPs are not copied.
  • All Account-string based properties are modified accordingly.
  • Munchkin ID of the destination instance is preserved.
  • Sales Insight Admin Configuration is Reset.
  • Outlook licenses are not copied.
  • All pre-existing data on the destination instance will be destroyed.
  • Asset IDs for emails, landing pages, and programs will match
  • Launchpoint and API integrations are not copied

 

Any data that may exist on the destination instance prior to the copy process will be destroyed and replaced by the new copy.

Attachments

    Outcomes