You deactivated a trigger campaign but it appears to be still processing leads.
If you deactivate a trigger campaign, all leads that were already in the flow at the time the campaign was deactivated will continue to be processed. Deactivating a trigger campaign will only prevent any new leads from qualifying for the campaign and going through the flow steps. To remove existing leads from the flow, do the following.
- Create a new batch Smart Campaign with a "Member of Smart Campaign" filter and specify the deactivated campaign.
- Add a flow step "Remove from Flow" and specify the deactivated campaign.
- Run the batch campaign.
This should remove all existing leads from the trigger campaign so they will not continue to process through the flow.