Other People's Details Are Showing in a Pre-filled Form

A document by 1507095077414__vishals@grazitti.com on behalf of a43607b3d8bdf3d1a59e5ebd9d084430fcd2cb6c on Jun 13, 2017Last modified by Michelle Malkasian on Jun 14, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Issue Description
You click on a link in an email and the fields on a form are pre-filled with a different person's information.

 

Issue Resolution
When you forward an email that contains tracking tokens, the links in those emails are dynamically generated for the original sender. If you forward that email, then the links will still point back to the original person who received the email. This will cause form pre-fill and all activities to be tracked under the original person who received the email.

 

To prevent this in the future, send an original email that has not been sent to a lead already.

Attachments

    Outcomes